Lunamedia-Haus Portrait

As publisher of the multiple award-winning fashion and lifestyle magazine ‘QVEST’, Uwe Schröder had already recognized in 2003 the need of a new title for the German-speaking media landscape which addresses the new family and parental generations and should stand for fashion, lifestyle as well as family entertainment. After two years of development and preparation, the first issue of Luna was launched on 23 June 2005. Until today, the first edition with its motto ‘Luna makes life colorful’ still motivates the entire business which has specialized in the development of products that inform, inspire and move families with humor, creativity, diversity and high standard of aesthetics.

The Luna media Group is today’s sector specialist with its internationally well-known brands Luna, Luna mum and Luna journal in the segments Children’s Fashion and Family Lifestyle. Moreover, it also develops creative, multimedia concepts as well as products for its clients and end users.

Our mission: We develop, create, supervise, produce and market new ideas and products with much passion in order to make the family world more creative, diverse, vivid, beautiful, innovative, charming, informative and naturally fashionable.

Uwe Schröder

Uwe Schröder

Founder & Publisher

u.schroeder@lunamedia.de

Stefanie Troger

Stefanie Troger

Office Manager

s.troger@lunamedia.de

    Katja Muelbredt

    Katja Muelbredt

    Accounting Manager

    currently on parental leave

    Uli Morant

    Uli Morant

    Publishing Director & Chief Editor

    u.morant@lunamedia.de

    Kristina Pomplun

    Kristina Pomplun

    Head of Marketing & PR

    k.pomplun@lunamedia.de

      Annika Mundt

      Annika Mundt

      Marketing Manager

      a.mundt@lunamedia.de

        Özden Kalavaoglu

        Özden Kalavaoglu

        Head of Agency Services & Event

        o.kalavaoglu@lunamedia.de

          Julia Kruse

          Julia Kruse

          Head of Media Sales

          j.kruse@lunamedia.de

            Anne Boos

            Anne Boos

            Media Sales Manager

            a.boos@lunamedia.de

              Eva Geese

              Eva Geese

              Media Sales Manager

              e.geese@lunamedia.de

                Marion Lieder

                Marion Lieder

                Media Sales Manager

                m.lieder@lunamedia.de

                  Jessica Nolde

                  Jessica Nolde

                  Media Sales Manager

                  j.nolde@lunamedia.de

                    Olga Dodel

                    Olga Dodel

                    Media Sales Manager

                    currently in parental leave

                      Mandy Oßwald

                      Mandy Oßwald

                      Media Sales Manager

                      currently in parental leave

                        Sarah Schneider

                        Sarah Schneider

                        Media Sales Manager

                        currently in parental leave

                          Rebekka Rein

                          Rebekka Rein

                          Managing Editor Online (International)

                          r.rein@lunamedia.de

                            Peggy Juche

                            Peggy Juche

                            Manager editor Online (Lunamag.com)

                            p.juche@lunamedia.de

                              Jamie Proske

                              Jamie Proske

                              Managing Editor B2B

                              j.proske@lunamedia.de

                                Fenke Gabriel-Schwan

                                Fenke Gabriel-Schwan

                                Social Media & SEO Manager

                                f.gabriel@lunamedia.de

                                  Stephanie Baumgärtner

                                  Stephanie Baumgärtner

                                  Fashion Editor

                                  s.baumgaertner@lunamedia.de

                                    Alexandra Brechlin

                                    Alexandra Brechlin

                                    Editor (Beauty & Toys)

                                    a.brechlin@lunamedia.de

                                      Stefanie Staiger

                                      Stefanie Staiger

                                      Editor (People & Food)

                                      s.staiger@lunamedia.de

                                        Isabelle Jaenchen

                                        Isabelle Jaenchen

                                        Editor (Nursery & Interior)

                                        i.jaenchen@lunamedia.de

                                        Maria Mittendorf

                                        Maria Mittendorf

                                        Art Director

                                        m.mittendorf@lunamedia.de

                                          Andrej Dallmann

                                          Andrej Dallmann

                                          Photographer & Video Producer

                                          a.dallmann@lunamedia.de

                                            Sofia Vittoria Nanni

                                            Sofia Vittoria Nanni

                                            Trainee

                                            s.nanni@lunamedia.de

                                              Alesija Mincheva

                                              Alesija Mincheva

                                              Trainee

                                              a.mincheva@lunamedia.de

                                                Madeline Henning

                                                Madeline Henning

                                                Trainee

                                                m.henning@lunamedia.de

                                                  Carolina Frischke

                                                  Carolina Frischke

                                                  Trainee

                                                  c.frischke@lunamedia.de

                                                  Louise Seidenstücker

                                                  Louise Seidenstücker

                                                  Trainee

                                                  s.seidenstuecker@lunamedia.de

                                                    Berlin

                                                    Luna media Group has its headquarters in Europe’s creative hotspot Berlin-Mitte. This is where the editorial, graphic, marketing & sales teams as well as the teams from the event and production division get inspired by the vibe of the capital and develop new ideas and stories on a daily basis.

                                                    Cologne

                                                    Luna was founded here, in the heart of the cathedral city, and is till today the media sales teams’ place of business which develops creative and multimedia B2C and B2B concepts for clients that combine brands and products with the various target groups.

                                                    London

                                                    ‘London [is] calling’ when it comes to international B2B business. No matter if Tokyo, Paris or New York – no distance is out of reach for the team of the island to connect the Luna media Group with the European, Asian, American markets and to analyze the latest developments.

                                                    The partner portfolio of Luna media Group includes a series of well know companies. We present a selection of our partners from the sectors hotels & airlines, fairs and retail market.

                                                    Airlines & Hotels

                                                    BestWestern
                                                    Dorint Hotels Resorts

                                                    Fairs

                                                    Retail